33rd Annual Juried Membership Exhibition: Juried by Russell Lord, NOMA

  July 17 - October 4

On view: July 17 - October 4, 2015
Opening Reception: Friday, July 17 5:30pm-8pm
Juror Remarks begin at 6pm
Artists' Talks: Saturday, July 18, 2pm

Houston Center for Photography is proud to announce its 33rd Annual Juried Membership Exhibition and this year’s participants. Russell Lord, Curator of Photographs at the New Orleans Museum of Art , selected 37 artists from nearly 178 entries sent in from across the globe.

This year’s participating artists include:
Pascal Amoyel (Paris, France)
Matthew Arnold (New York, NY)
Christopher Borrok (Brooklyn, NY)
Sandy Carson (Austin, TX)
Jennifer Colten (St. Louis, MO)
Norm Diamond (Dallas, TX)
Stacey Evans (Charlottesville, VA)
Karina Filipovich (Houston, TX)
John Fraser (St. Charles, IL)
Rebecca Hackemann (New York, NY)
Patti Hallock (Longmont, CO)
Claire Harlan (Tucson, AZ)
Joshua Haunschild (Long Island City, NY)
Cynthia Henebry (Richmond, VA)
Lauren Howe (Rochester, NY)
Eleanor Kerr (Baton Rouge, LA)
Sarah Kolac (Tyler, TX)
Molly Lamb (Quincy, MA)
Kimberly Llerena (Frederick, MD)
Traci Matlock (Houston, TX)
Lisa McCarty (Durham, NC)
Robbie McClaran (Portland, OR)
Charles Mintz (Cleveland, OH)
Andrew OBrien (Chattanooga, TN)
David Pace (Los Altos, CA) *
Nadia Pacheco (Houston, TX) *
Camilo Ramirez (Jamaica Plain, MA)
Astrid Reischwitz (Bedford, MA)
Janet Roe (Houston, TX)
Ashly Ruiz (Denton, TX) *
Mark Sawrie (Muncie, IN)
Schinster (Seoul, Korea)
Charlie Simokaitis (Chicago, IL)
Royce Ann Sline (Houston, TX)
Jamey Stillings (Santa Fe, NM)
JJ Sulin (Brooklyn, NY)

*Juror Commendation, awarded the Beth Block Juried Membership Honoraria, supported by the Beth Block Foundation.

Related Programming:
Opening Reception: Friday, July 17 5:30pm-8pm